A Message to a Fan(girl?)

When I still had more time in my hands, I used to watch some Korean dramas. I’m not a fan of the Korean pop culture, but I watch enough dramas to recognise a few people. So I wrote this post about one particular drama I watched, and (surprise, surprise!) it continues to be my most viewed post to date.

And then recently, I found this comment pending my approval:

CommentSoYiHyun

Looks like somebody got butt-hurt by my comments about one actress.

To you, dear commenter —

Beauty is subjective. Celebrities will always be under scrutiny. People will always have opinions, and I am entitled to mine. I never said I’m more beautiful than So Yi Hyun, but I do believe my nose is much nicer than hers. Nonetheless, you are entitled to your opinion too. So, your comment is approved. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Message to a Fan(girl?)

Leave a Reply

