It must be the juice.

When I started working here in Singapore, I would normally get water to drink, as I did in the Philippines. However, I found that the water in the office has a weird taste (slightly bitter), so I didn’t like it. Instead, I started drinking the juice drinks available in the pantry.

Yeo's Sugar Cane Drink
Yeo's Sugar Cane Drink

Although it served my thirst and tastebuds well, I think it’s the culprit in all this weight gain going on. It has sugar!

Yeo's Sugar Cane Drink - Nutritional Information
Yeo's Sugar Cane Drink - Nutritional Information. Look at all that sugar!

Gah! What do I do? I don’t like warm drinks, the water tastes bad, and the juice makes me fat. What do I drink?

Leave a Reply

